Touch Here To Claim Your Consultation:(856) 429-2323


Intoxicated Driver Resource Center

Any person convicted of DWI, Refusal to Submit Breath Samples, or Underage DWI must participate in a program at an Intoxicated Driving Resource Center (IDRC):

  1. An IDRC is located in each county in New Jersey for first and third-time offenders.  There are three regional centers for second-time offenders.
  2. During the program, Alcohol and Highway Safety Education courses are taught.
  3. Each participant is evaluated for an alcohol or drug problem.
  4. If treatment is needed, IDRC refers the participant to a 16-week minimum treatment program.
  5. IDRC monitors compliance with the treatment programs and reports noncompliance to the courts and Motor Vehicle Commission.

Failure to comply with the IDRC will result in an additional license suspension period and possible jail time.

IDRC fees and other related charges may apply:


Paid To
$100 attendance fee MVC
$230 first offender fee IDRC
$280 second offender fee IDRC
$100 License restoration fee MVC

The NJ Department of Human Services, Division of Addiction Services, Intoxicated Driving Program coordinates the operation of the following centers:


Phone Number
Atlantic 609-645-5945
Bergen 201-336-3310
Burlington 609-265-5857
Camden 856-225-5109
Cape May 609-465-9001
Cumberland & Salem 856-794-1011
Essex 973-395-8425
Gloucester 856-232-4840
Hudson 201-533-2437
Hunterdon 908-788-1900
Mercer 609-394-8988
Middlesex 732-745-4500
Monmouth 732-308-3713
Morris 973-538-5327
Ocean 732-341-9700
Passaic 973-777-2048
Salem & Cumberland 856-794-1011
Somerset 908-704-6304
Sussex 973-426-1420
Union 908-527-4791
Warren 973-538-5327
48-Hour IDRC
North Region Passaic County
Central Region Monmouth County
South Region Atlantic County

By Kevin Leckerman

Attorney Kevin Lekerman
Get your questions answered – call me for your initial 20 min phone consultation (856) 429-2323
Leckerman Law Provides DWI & DUI defense to all of New Jersey and Southeastern Pennsylvania